Kizito Odhiambo from agriBORA is one of the lecturers of the Copernicus MOOC online course. In his lecture he discusses the use of Copernicus data for precision farming and urban management and shares examples of how agriBORA uses Copernicus to de-risk the smallholder agriculture in East Africa. Learn about the use of Copernicus data in order to achieve the sustainable development goals.

What is the Copernicus MOOC?
The Copernicus MOOC (Massive Open Online Course) is an online training aimed at enabling anyone to understand how to use Earth Observation data in order to address societal challenges and generate business opportunities. Participants will learn how Copernicus data can be used for evidence-based public policy, as well as to develop new products and services, open up new markets, improve quality of life, and make the most of limited resources in a sustainable way.

Register here

Partner aus dem Netzwerk

Dr. Frank Zimmermann

Geschäftsführung

 
zimmermann@cesah.com

Donata Pedrazzani


ESA BIC Management
  
pedrazzani@cesah.com

Tim Deimel


Kaufmännische Leitung

deimel@cesah.com

Sascha Heising


EU-Projekte

heising@cesah.com

Lisa Klambeck


Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

  klambeck@cesah.com

Fausta Iarussi


Fördermittelvergabe

iarussi@cesah.com

cesah Office

ESA Business Incubation Centre
managed by cesah GmbH

Robert-Bosch-Straße 7 (TIZ)
D-64293 Darmstadt
Building C, 3rd floor

phone: +49 (0) 6151 392 156 10
Week Days: 9:00-17:00

gehostet mit Servern in Deutschland von all-inkl.com